小童英語拼音班

honics-courses

快速學習英語拼音

 

本中心為1.5 – 7歲的小朋友提供速成有效英語拼音課程。你的孩子不喜歡閱讀嗎?放心!我們會令你小朋友愛上閱讀。短短數個課堂後,你會驚訝地發現小孩能掌握拼音。繼續多上幾課後,小孩便能閱讀句子,他們會向你閱讀最愛的小故事!

 

PLM早於2004年成立,本中心已有多於一萬位學生,從1.5歲至11學習PLM的學生,可見有快速成效和進步。多年來我們不斷發掘小朋友的特殊學習能力,希望能發明一套配合不同小朋友需要的學習方法,最後演化成今天的Phonics Land Method/ Play Learn Later (PLM)。

 

我們相信有效的工具才能令學習更加有效,通過PLM,我們致力用有趣和用心的學習方法教育更多小朋友。

 

玩樂、學習和精通 (Play, Learn and Master) PLM

如果你的小孩不願意每天對你閱讀他們最愛的故事,PLM最適合不過了!很多小孩眼中會覺得長句子太繁複,當連讀一個生字都需經多番嘗試,他們更不會想開始閱讀,並不願堅持。好運的話,他們會對你讀幾個生字,然後就放棄。PLM設計讓小朋友輕鬆學習閱讀,培養濃厚閱讀興趣。

 

我們曾經從家長口中聽到:「我的小孩懂得閱讀,但他們很懶去讀。」這問題非常容易解決!如果你的小孩非常喜歡一個故事,他們會不想讀給你聽嗎?很多時候,我們忘記了閱讀和學習的樂趣,從而令小朋友不願去做。PLM方法利用說故事和特別技巧,帶領小朋友學習如何享受閱讀,提高他們的興趣,讓小孩自己探索更多。

 

PLM的基礎

從小朋友身上見到不同的學習能力,我們相信最關鍵是拆解複雜的概念,然後轉化為細小組件,最後用小朋友能理解的「語言」去解釋。這樣一步步帶領小朋友學習,就算是不同的學習方式,他們也能達至一樣成效。

 

PLM的成功之道歸功創辦人的個人興趣和活力,她不斷改善令整個方法更完善,更緊貼現有教育制度。Miss Bea Koo 為確保課程質素,她定期對老師進行訓練,改善課程內容。老師會定期分享和討論教學方式,確保有多種方法解決不同的問題。著名的PLM方法是根據「如果你能讀英文字,你一定能串寫出來!」這概念衍生而來。

 

Phonics Land的學生透過簡潔有效的方式學習,Phonics Land Method (PLM) 針對引起學生的學習興趣,令他們產生好奇心,然後一步一步地學習,確保學生有持續的成效。PLM結合過往有經驗的老師的方法和技巧,引導學生自己尋求答案。我們一致相信Phonics Land的導師是透過玩樂、學習和精通 (Play, Learn and Master) 去教導,希望能將這概念傳遞給更多學生。

 

作為老師,我們不會教小朋友只有一個方法找尋答案,我們會讓他們用老師提供的資訊,用自己方法找尋。我們的最終目的是讓小朋友成為「小老師」,他們便可重教所學的知識。他們最愛教媽媽和爸爸在Phonics Land所學的一切,讓家長輕鬆監察小孩進度。為確保學生不單靠記憶去背誦生字,我們會用假的生字測試小朋友的拼音技巧和能力。本中心的所有老師均會定期用這方法,確保小孩的理解能力,令成效更顯著。

 

The Phonetics Road to Literacy
(點擊這裡放大下圖)

Phonics Courses

honics-courses

Language Is Not Only A Tool For Communication But Must Also Be A Pleasure In Its Own Right.

 

Phonicsland develops a love of language with its structured, play-based approach to learning.

It Is Essential That Children Not Only Develop The Skills To Read But That They Become Motivated Readers.

 

Phonicsland creates positive attitudes right from the start. Our program enhances children’s perceptual ability. This leads to early achievement and enthusiasm for reading.

If Children Have Difficulties With Spelling Or Handwriting, It Could Hinder Their Creative And Communication Abilities.

 

Phonicsland offers a positive, motivating approach to handwriting and spelling which provides children, at a very early age, with tools with which to express themselves in writing.

 

Our methodology

 

Learn Phonics The Fast Way

We offer fast-paced phonics programmes for young learners from 1.5 years old to 7 years old. If your child doesn’t love reading yet, rest assured. We’re here to turn children into book lovers. You’ll be amazed by how in just a few sessions, your child will master word blending. Give it a couple more sessions and they’ll be fluent in reading sentences, meaning you’ll be able to listen to them read TO YOU, their favorite stories!

 

Started in 2004

First founded in 2004, the PLM method have grown to become one of the foremost phonics providers in Hong Kong. Many unsolicited testimonials from parents and students attest to results and effectiveness —  Phonics Land’s students consistently achieve excellent scores at school, ranking among the top 10% in their classes.

 

It all started with the founder, Bea Koo. Upon recognizing the vast need for simple methods of picking up a new language, she had decided to gather all her experience and the strategies she has used while acquiring six languages herself, to create a method that breaks down reading and writing into simple steps that can be easily followed by any child.

 

Instant results combined with predictable progress in young learners aged 1.5 to 11 have allowed Phonics Land to be around for more than 14 years. Throughout these years, we have explored the uniqueness in the learning ability of all our children, hoping to bring about methods that would recognize a range of learning styles. To our satisfaction, our own Phonics Land Method (PLM) was created.

 

We believe that learning occurs more effectively with a powerful tool on hand; with PLM,we strive to reach out to as many children as possible by not only incorporating fun into learning, but making it the heart of education.

 

Play, Learn and Master (PLM)

If your child doesn’t want to read his or her favorite books to you every day, then the PLM method is for him or her.  Long sentences are easily overwhelming in the eyes of a child. If it takes children several attempts to read one word. Guess what? They won’t even attempt to start or persist. If you’re lucky,  they may read a few words before they give up. PLM is designed to guide students toward ease-free reading so as to instill a deep love of reading in our children.

 

We often hear parents say, “My child can read well but is just lazy”. This can be easily fixed. Would a child NOT want to read a story IF he or she enjoys reading? We often forget to show the fun side of reading and learning so it naturally discourages young children. PLM uses the power of storytelling, using special methods to guide children to learn HOW to ENJOY a book so as to trigger their curiosity, making them want to explore more on their own.

PLM Foundation

 

On recognizing different learning abilities in our children, we strongly believe the key to reading or any form of learning is to break down complex concepts into smaller chunks and deliver them in a “language” children can relate to. These small steps will lead every child to get the same results, despite different learning styles.

 

The success of PLM is due to the personal energy and interest of the founder to ever improve the PLM method and to keep pedagogical methods holistic, stimulating, challenging and up to date. Bea, being quality-driven herself, holds regular teacher workshops to improve existing curriculum. These are conducted regularly for the sharing of ideas and discussion of teaching methodologies to ensure students are exposed to a variety of approaches. As a renowned methodology, PLM is based on the idea of “if you can read a word, you can most definitely spell it!”

 

Our students at Phonics Land are taught to use simple yet effective strategies to facilitate learning. With PLM focusing on capturing students’ interest, maintaining their curiosity and creating step-by-step approaches towards learning reading and spelling, we ensure continuous progress of all our students. PLM is a combination of the methods and tricks derived from experienced teachers whose focus has always been on guiding students to find answers on their own. The goal of teachers at Phonics Land is to guide students to learn through Play, Learn & Master (PLM), which we would like to pass on to as many children as possible.

 

“As teachers, we are very careful not to teach our children that there is only one way to get to the right answer. Ultimately, we want our children to become the “teacher” so they can reteach what they have learned. Our students love teaching their mommies and daddies what they have learned at Phonics Land, allowing the parents to monitor their continuous progress with ease. To make sure our children do not rely on memorization of sight words, we like to confuse them with psuedo words to check their understanding of concepts when taken out of context. It is a method regularly used by all our teachers to check the depth of understanding of any concept taught, making the approach highly result-oriented.” — the PLM teachers

 

The Phonetics Road to Literacy
(click to enlarge the chart)